A·K
← All tools
The selection guideSource-backed research ↗
AI Search Monitoring / AI-first brand monitoring and competitive intelligence platform

LLMEO

AI-first brand monitoring for tracking how models mention and position your company

AI visibility monitoringCompetitive intelligenceContent-gap discovery
Why it stands out

Clear AI-first monitoring identity and named primary platforms.

Source review: · Public-source research, not a hands-on test

↗ Best for

Startups and growing marketing teams beginning structured AI-search monitoring.

! Know before you buy

No checked source proves citation precision, repeatability, causal visibility lift, traffic incrementality, conversion, revenue attribution, API access, or white-label access.

01 / Editorial assessment

Is LLMEO for you?

The AICiteKit take

LLMEO is a plausible new entrant for teams wanting a low-cost AI-visibility monitoring pilot. Its official pages name ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, and Perplexity, describe competitor and content-gap workflows, and publish early-access plans with prompt and response allowances. Independent directories corroborate its category identity but do not validate the product. No checked source provides a product-specific review sample, controlled benchmark, or hands-on test, and the public materials do not disclose complete methodology, model versions, localization, API, or attribution details. Use a fixed-prompt pilot with raw answers and citations before treating its metrics as decision-grade.

A good fit if you are…

  • Startups and growing marketing teams beginning structured AI-search monitoring.
  • Brand, content, and SEO managers needing competitor positioning and content-gap signals.
  • Agencies evaluating a small-team monitoring tier before custom scope.
  • Buyers able to validate observations with a fixed prompt panel.

Consider another option if…

  • Enterprise buyers needing public security, DPA, or SLA documentation before evaluation.
  • Researchers requiring reproducible public methodology and raw datasets.
  • Teams requiring independently benchmarked citation or revenue attribution accuracy.
  • Buyers needing a documented API or white-label entitlement in a public plan.

02 / Scope, not promises

Features & coverage

Named AI platforms

ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, and Perplexity are named on the official homepage; Google AI Overviews is advertised on the features page.

Archived research · Research dated 2026-10-22; confirm exact model versions, regions and plan accessResearch excerpt · Multi-model brand monitoring
Monitoring workflow

Connect a brand and competitors, monitor answers, inspect positioning and content gaps, receive alerts, and prioritize optimization work.

Archived research · Research dated 2026-10-22; confirm configured modulesResearch excerpt · How the workflow works
Trial and retention

30-day trial with no credit card is advertised; 24-month historical retention is advertised on the homepage.

Archived research · Confirm conversion, deletion, and plan eligibilityResearch excerpt · Pricing and limits

Multi-model monitoring

LLMEO names ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, and Perplexity and advertises recurring visibility monitoring. Google AI Overviews is separately advertised, but the public packet does not disclose complete model versions or regional collection rules.

Archived research context ↗

Competitive intelligence and content gaps

The product describes competitor positioning, alerts, market opportunities, and topics where competitors are mentioned but the tracked brand is absent. These are prioritization signals, not proof that an optimization will change model behavior.

Archived research context ↗

Public launch pricing

Tier 1 is displayed at $49/month and Tier 2 at $99/month with prompt, project, monitor, and response allowances. Custom is quote-led. Confirm how usage is counted and whether early-access pricing persists.

Archived research context ↗

Attribution and data boundary

Revenue attribution, Google AI Overviews monitoring, 24-month retention, and alerts are advertised, but the checked pages do not establish methodology, raw-data export, API, security, or legal terms. Require these in a pilot and contract.

Archived research context ↗

A focused evaluation workflow
  1. Add a brand, website, competitors, and project configuration.
  2. Configure prompts, monitors, platforms, and refresh expectations.
  3. Review mentions, positioning, competitor movement, gaps, and alerts.
  4. Prioritize content or authority work using the observed gaps.
  5. Repeat the same panel over time and preserve raw answers and citations.
  6. Reconcile visibility observations with analytics without causal inference.

03 / Commercial boundaries

Pricing & limits

Terms below reflect the 2026-10-22 source review, not a new live quote. Confirm currency, billing term, tax and required scope with the provider.

Tier 1 pricing

$49/month launch price; 1 project, 2 monitors, 50 prompts, and 1,000 AI responses.

Archived research · Official pricing checked 2026-10-22; confirm usage definitionsResearch excerpt · Pricing and limits
Tier 2 pricing

$99/month launch price; 3 projects, 5 monitors, 150 prompts, and 3,000 AI responses.

Archived research · Official pricing checked 2026-10-22; confirm usage definitionsResearch excerpt · Pricing and limits
Trial and retention

30-day trial with no credit card is advertised; 24-month historical retention is advertised on the homepage.

Archived research · Confirm conversion, deletion, and plan eligibilityResearch excerpt · Pricing and limits
Your buying checklist

Get these answers first.

  • Which exact models, versions, surfaces, countries, languages, prompts, and refresh schedules are included per plan?
  • Can buyers export raw answers, citations, timestamps, prompts, and model metadata?
  • How are monitors, prompts, and AI responses counted and billed?
  • What methodology supports Google AI Overviews monitoring and revenue attribution?
  • What are the API, security, DPA, retention, deletion, white-label, cancellation, and overage terms?

Pricing context & qualifications

Research checked 2026-10-22. Official early-access pricing displays Tier 1 at $49/month with 1 project, 2 monitors, 50 prompts and 1,000 AI responses; Tier 2 at $99/month with 3 projects, 5 monitors, 150 prompts and 3,000 AI responses; Custom is quote-led. A 30-day no-card trial is advertised. Confirm usage definitions, model coverage, refresh, overages, retention, cancellation, API, and legal terms.

04 / The tradeoffs

Strengths & weaknesses

Reasons to shortlist

  • Clear AI-first monitoring identity and named primary platforms.
  • Public early-access prices with prompt and response allowances.
  • Combines brand monitoring, competitor intelligence, content gaps, and alerts.
  • 24-month historical retention is advertised.
  • Concrete pilot boundaries are available from the public plan cards.

Reasons to pause

  • No product-specific rating sample, controlled benchmark, or hands-on test was found.
  • Prompt construction, collection method, model versions, localization, and sampling are not fully documented.
  • Google AI Overviews and revenue-attribution scope is advertised but not publicly specified by plan.
  • API, white-label, export, security, retention, and legal terms are not established in the checked packet.
  • Early-access pricing and allowances may change.

No checked source proves citation precision, repeatability, causal visibility lift, traffic incrementality, conversion, revenue attribution, API access, or white-label access.

05 / Choose by the job

Alternatives to consider

Editorial fit comparisons—not performance rankings or claims that one option always wins.

Another direction / 01

Peec AI ↗

Recurring AI-search analytics and monitoring depth are preferred.

Another direction / 02

Promptwatch ↗

Prompt tracking and established reporting workflows are preferred.

Another direction / 03

LLMrefs ↗

Keyword-led visibility analysis and published methodology are preferred.

Another direction / 04

Profound ↗

Enterprise answer-engine intelligence and reporting are required.

06 / What we can substantiate

Reviews & evidence

No meaningful public customer-rating sample, controlled benchmark, or hands-on product test was found. LLMrefs and GetMentionedByAI provide category and positioning context, not validation of LLMEO accuracy, satisfaction, repeatability, or outcomes. Official plan cards and workflow claims are vendor-controlled evidence.

AICiteKit assessment: public-source research, not a hands-on product test. Official materials establish stated scope; reviews are dated and may concern the broader platform. Neither establishes guaranteed citations, traffic or revenue.

Sources & original verification dates

SourceEvidence typeChecked
LLMEO homepage ↗Official product page; identity, platforms, workflow and plan summary
LLMEO features ↗Official feature page; monitoring, competitor, content-gap and AI Overviews claims
LLMEO pricing ↗Official pricing page; launch prices, allowances and trial
LLMrefs AI SEO tools directory ↗Vendor-authored category directory; corroboration only, not product validation
GetMentionedByAI tools directory ↗Independent category directory; comparison context, no LLMEO test result
LLMEO terms URL check ↗Official URL check returned 404; evidence-access limitation
CitedIndex discovery snapshot ↗Directory discovery source; not quality evidence

Original review evidence & date context

Preserved from the published research. Dates, review counts and product-scope qualifications below have not been refreshed by this layout migration.

Evidence checked 2026-10-22. Official pages support product identity, named platforms, competitor/content-gap workflows, alerts, historical analytics, Google AI Overviews and attribution claims, plus public launch pricing. LLMrefs and GetMentionedByAI corroborate category positioning but do not validate product accuracy. No checked source proves citation precision, repeatability, causal visibility lift, traffic, conversions, pipeline, revenue, API, or white-label access.

Pilot checks

  1. Export raw answers, citations, prompts, timestamps, model/version, market, and language.
  2. Re-run a fixed panel and compare model-level changes over time.
  3. Verify how monitors, prompts, and responses are counted.
  4. Test Google AI Overviews and attribution claims separately.
  5. Reconcile observations with analytics without causal inference.
Research notes & unresolved discrepancies
  • Official homepage, features, and pricing checked 2026-10-22.
  • LLMrefs and GetMentionedByAI used as category corroboration, not product validation.
  • No product-specific rating sample, controlled benchmark, or hands-on test found.
  • The official terms URL returned 404 during this pass; request current legal and data-processing terms.
  • LagRank was rejected during ordered triage because its official domain/search identity was ambiguous and the surfaced homepage described a talent network; Jarts was rejected as discontinued; LLMEO was the first subsequent absent candidate with a live GEO scope and public pricing.
  • CitedIndex was used for discovery only.

Layout migration: October 4, 2026. The original MDX research is retained in the repository; this reorganization does not refresh its factual verification dates.