A·K
← All tools
The selection guideSource-backed research ↗
AI Search Monitoring / AI-search visibility monitoring and brand analytics platform.

Prompt Monitor

Track how your brand appears across leading AI language models

AI-search visibility monitoringCompetitor analysisBrand analytics
Why it stands out

Clear public keyword and prompt ceilings.

Source review: · Public-source research, not a hands-on test

↗ Best for

Small brand teams establishing a recurring prompt baseline.

! Know before you buy

Elmo, Temso, and LLMrefs provide category listings; no checked source provides a product-specific rating sample, controlled benchmark, or efficacy study.

01 / Editorial assessment

Is Prompt Monitor for you?

The AICiteKit take

Prompt Monitor is a plausible entry-level option for small teams that want a recurring view of how selected prompts mention a brand and its competitors. Its official pages establish ChatGPT, Claude, and Gemini coverage, daily monitoring, and a public Free/Pro/Enterprise matrix. Elmo, Temso, and LLMrefs provide category context, but no checked source exposes a product-specific rating sample, hands-on benchmark, or independent accuracy study. Evidence confidence is medium for advertised scope and commercial boundaries and low for efficacy. Freeze prompts and settings, retain raw answers and citations, and verify retention, exports, model versions, and data handling before using the product for reporting.

A good fit if you are…

  • Small brand teams establishing a recurring prompt baseline.
  • Consultants running a limited AI-visibility pilot.
  • Teams comparing a small set of brands across named providers.

Consider another option if…

  • Buyers needing a technical SEO crawler or backlink index.
  • High-assurance teams requiring independent accuracy or causal validation.
  • Agencies requiring documented API, exports, white-label, or client-workspace controls.

02 / Scope, not promises

Features & coverage

Keyword and prompt allowances

Free 5 keywords/10 prompts; Pro 20/50; Enterprise 50/100.

Archived research · Official pricing checked 2026-10-25.Research excerpt · Pricing and limits
Named AI providers

ChatGPT, Claude, and Gemini are named; exact model versions, browsing modes, regions, and languages are not established.

Archived research · Official homepage and About page checked 2026-10-25.Research excerpt · ChatGPT, Claude, and Gemini coverage
Unpublished procurement boundaries

Retention, exports, API/MCP, overages, seats, white-label rights, exact model versions, and regional coverage are not stated on the checked public pages.

Archived research · Official homepage, pricing, About, privacy, and terms checked 2026-10-25.Research excerpt · Security, retention, and integrations
Independent evidence boundary

Elmo, Temso, and LLMrefs provide category listings; no checked source provides a product-specific rating sample, controlled benchmark, or efficacy study.

Archived research · Independent category pages checked 2026-10-25.Research excerpt · User feedback and evidence quality

Brand and competitor monitoring

The homepage describes brand mentions, competitor analysis, position tracking, and analytics. This supports advertised scope, not independent validation of accuracy or completeness.

Archived research context ↗

Daily monitoring with public ceilings

The pricing matrix lists daily monitoring, position tracking, and competitor analysis with 10/50/100 prompts across the Free, Pro, and Enterprise plans.

Archived research context ↗

Named model-family coverage

ChatGPT, Claude, and Gemini are named on official pages. Exact model versions, browsing modes, locales, and plan-level differences remain unverified.

Archived research context ↗

Bounded evidence and procurement questions

Category directories corroborate market positioning but do not validate product efficacy. Buyers should confirm retention, exports, API, white-label, privacy, and raw-answer access.

Archived research context ↗

A focused evaluation workflow
  1. Define branded, non-branded, comparison, and recommendation prompts.
  2. Add the brand, aliases, competitors, and important markets.
  3. Hold prompt wording and model/locale settings stable while observing variation.
  4. Inspect raw answers, citations, wording, and sentiment rather than only a composite score.
  5. Pair visibility trends with branded search, referral, assisted-conversion, and sales data.
  6. Confirm retention, exports, API, privacy, and cancellation terms before reporting.

03 / Commercial boundaries

Pricing & limits

Terms below reflect the 2026-10-25 source review, not a new live quote. Confirm currency, billing term, tax and required scope with the provider.

Public plans

Free, Pro, and Enterprise plans are displayed.

Archived research · Official pricing checked 2026-10-25.Research excerpt · Pricing and limits
Published prices

Free $0/month; Pro $49/month; Enterprise $199/month.

Archived research · Official pricing checked 2026-10-25; confirm current terms.Research excerpt · Pricing and limits
Keyword and prompt allowances

Free 5 keywords/10 prompts; Pro 20/50; Enterprise 50/100.

Archived research · Official pricing checked 2026-10-25.Research excerpt · Pricing and limits

Pricing context & qualifications

The official pricing page checked 2026-10-25 lists Free at $0/month, Pro at $49/month, and Enterprise at $199/month. It lists 5/20/50 keywords and 10/50/100 prompts, daily monitoring, position tracking, and competitor analysis. Confirm billing, prompt accounting, retention, exports, API, model versions, and data-processing terms before purchase.

04 / The tradeoffs

Strengths & weaknesses

Reasons to shortlist

  • Clear public keyword and prompt ceilings.
  • Free entry plan plus simple paid tiers.
  • Named ChatGPT, Claude, and Gemini coverage.
  • Daily monitoring, position tracking, and competitor analysis are displayed in the plan matrix.

Reasons to pause

  • No product-specific rating or meaningful customer-review sample was found.
  • Exact model versions, locales, retention, exports, API, overages, and white-label rights are not publicly specified.
  • Prompt observations remain sensitive to sampling and model changes.
  • No checked source proves citation accuracy, traffic, conversions, or revenue lift.

Elmo, Temso, and LLMrefs provide category listings; no checked source provides a product-specific rating sample, controlled benchmark, or efficacy study.

05 / Choose by the job

Alternatives to consider

Editorial fit comparisons—not performance rankings or claims that one option always wins.

Another direction / 01

Otterly.AI ↗

Otterly.AI · established AI-visibility monitoring · better fit for broader public evidence

Another direction / 02

PromptWatch ↗

PromptWatch · prompt monitoring and source analysis · better fit for a more mature documented workflow

Another direction / 03

WhyIQ AI Radar ↗

WhyIQ AI Radar · focused citation monitoring · better fit for a narrower workflow

06 / What we can substantiate

Reviews & evidence

No checked source exposed a meaningful product-specific rating or customer-review sample. Elmo, Temso, and LLMrefs provide category listings and identity context, not product validation. Their inclusion does not establish satisfaction, accuracy, repeatability, citation lift, traffic, or revenue outcomes.

AICiteKit assessment: public-source research, not a hands-on product test. Official materials establish stated scope; reviews are dated and may concern the broader platform. Neither establishes guaranteed citations, traffic or revenue.

Sources & original verification dates

SourceEvidence typeChecked
Prompt Monitor homepage ↗Official product page
Prompt Monitor pricing ↗Official pricing page
Prompt Monitor About ↗Official company/product page
Prompt Monitor privacy policy ↗Official policy page
Elmo AI visibility tools directory ↗Independent category directory; not product validation
Temso AI-visibility directory ↗Vendor-authored category directory; not product validation
LLMrefs AI SEO tools list ↗Independent category directory; not product validation

Original review evidence & date context

Preserved from the published research. Dates, review counts and product-scope qualifications below have not been refreshed by this layout migration.

Evidence snapshot

SourcePublic signalWhat it supportsConfidence
Official homepageBrand mentions, competitor analysis, position tracking, and ChatGPT/Claude/Gemini coverageVendor-stated product scopeHigh for displayed claims; not independent
Official pricingFree/$49/$199 plans; 5/20/50 keywords and 10/50/100 promptsPublished commercial boundaryHigh for displayed terms
Elmo directoryPrompt Monitor appears in a broader AI-visibility inventoryCategory and identity cross-checkLow-to-medium; not validation
Temso directoryPrompt Monitor appears among mapped AI-visibility platformsMarket contextLow-to-medium; vendor-authored
LLMrefs directoryPrompt Monitor appears in a broad AI SEO inventoryCategory positioningLow-to-medium; not validation

No checked source provides a product-specific rating, controlled test, citation-accuracy study, repeatability evidence, or business-outcome validation.

Research notes & unresolved discrepancies
  • Official homepage, pricing, About, privacy, and terms pages checked 2026-10-25.
  • Elmo, Temso, and LLMrefs were used as category context; directory inclusion is not a quality rating or hands-on test.
  • No product-specific independent review sample, controlled benchmark, or efficacy study was found.
  • Exact model versions, retention, exports, API/MCP, overages, seats, white-label rights, and regional coverage remain buyer-verification questions.
  • No checked source proves citation accuracy, complete coverage, rankings, traffic, conversions, or revenue lift.

Layout migration: October 4, 2026. The original MDX research is retained in the repository; this reorganization does not refresh its factual verification dates.