A·K
← All tools
The selection guideSource-backed research ↗
Ecommerce & AI Shopping / Ecommerce SaaS platform with AI concierge, product discovery, customer support, and AI visibility modules.

Alhena AI

Ecommerce AI concierge with SKU-level AI visibility and shopping analytics

Commerce discovery
Why it stands out

Product-level framing is relevant to ecommerce merchandising and catalog teams.

Source review: · Public-source research, not a hands-on test

↗ Best for

Ecommerce brands with a meaningful product catalog and product-page data.

! Know before you buy

The visibility module is bundled into a broader support and shopping product, and the pricing page leaves important refresh and engine-count details less explicit than specialist monitoring tools.

01 / Editorial assessment

Is Alhena AI for you?

The AICiteKit take

Alhena is an interesting fit for ecommerce operators who need to connect three jobs: helping shoppers choose products, answering support questions, and improving how a catalog appears in AI-generated shopping answers. Its product-level framing is more actionable for a retailer than a generic brand mention score: a team can ask which SKU is invisible, whether price or rating information is rendered, and which product-page gaps should be fixed. Alhena is worth shortlisting for established ecommerce brands with a live catalog and a need for conversational commerce plus AI visibility. It is not the default choice for a SaaS company, publisher, agency, or team seeking a low-cost standalone GEO measurement dashboard.

A good fit if you are…

  • Ecommerce brands with a meaningful product catalog and product-page data.
  • Retail and DTC teams that want guided selling or support automation alongside AI visibility.
  • Teams that want product-level recommendations rather than only domain-level citations.
  • Merchandising teams that need to understand how price, ratings, attributes, and positioning appear in AI shopping answers.
  • Brands willing to connect storefront and first-party behavioral data before evaluating revenue attribution.

Consider another option if…

  • Teams that only want recurring prompt and citation monitoring.
  • Non-commerce websites without SKUs, product pages, or a store integration.
  • Buyers who need a clearly published per-plan engine count and response matrix.
  • Agencies looking for many independent client workspaces at a low monthly price.
  • Teams that require daily sampling on the entry plan.

02 / Scope, not promises

Features & coverage

Essentials

$199/month annual billing or $239/month monthly billing

Archived research · Research dated 2026-10-02; confirm current termsResearch excerpt · Quick facts
Growth

$499/month annual billing or $599/month monthly billing

Archived research · Research dated 2026-10-02; confirm current termsResearch excerpt · Quick facts
Scale

$999/month annual billing or $1,199/month monthly billing

Archived research · Research dated 2026-10-02; confirm current termsResearch excerpt · Quick facts
Primary use case

Ecommerce product discovery, support, and AI-search visibility

Archived research · Research dated 2026-10-02; confirm current termsResearch excerpt · Quick facts
Free plan

25 conversations/month; 5 AI questions; 1 engine; snapshot refresh

Archived research · Research dated 2026-10-02; confirm current termsResearch excerpt · Quick facts
Enterprise

Custom pricing, volume discounts, dedicated CSM, custom integrations, and managed program options

Archived research · Research dated 2026-10-02; confirm current termsResearch excerpt · Quick facts

SKU-level AI visibility tracking

The vendor says Alhena tracks individual products rather than stopping at a brand mention. That can reveal that one product is recommended while another product from the same catalog is absent. For merchandising teams, this is a more useful unit of analysis than a single domain visibility score. The public product page does not document every sampling rule, prompt-generation rule, or retention period. Buyers should confirm how many queries, markets, products, and repeated observations are included in their plan.

Archived research context ↗

Product rendering analysis

Alhena describes analysis of how products appear inside AI answers, including whether price, ratings, imagery, and product positioning are rendered. This helps separate “the SKU was mentioned” from “the shopper received a usable product recommendation.” Rendering is still an observation of an AI surface. It does not prove that the displayed price is current everywhere, that a shopper clicked, or that the AI engine will preserve the same representation in a later run.

Archived research context ↗

Commerce-native query expansion

Alhena says it analyzes product-page attributes such as price, materials, features, and target audience, then generates shopping-aligned queries and benchmarks products against competitors. This is a sensible bridge between catalog hygiene and GEO research because it starts from actual product data rather than a generic keyword list. Teams should review generated queries for market, brand, and commercial-intent bias. A vendor-generated query set is a starting sample, not a complete representation of customer demand.

Archived research context ↗

AEO FAQ generation and PDP optimization

Optimization credits can power PDP optimization and FAQ generation. The pricing page describes a PDP optimization as an analysis that produces recommendations for better AI-engine placement, while FAQ generation creates AEO-oriented content with schema markup. The useful question is not whether the output contains schema. It is whether the proposed answer is accurate, supported by the catalog, useful to shoppers, and consistent with a retailer’s legal and merchandising review process.

Archived research context ↗

GEO citation strategy

The vendor says Alhena identifies publishers and review sites that influence AI answers in a category, then recommends a citation strategy. This can help a brand prioritize third-party coverage instead of editing only its own product pages. A cited publisher is not automatically authoritative for every claim. Review-site recommendations should be checked for editorial independence, product accuracy, commercial relationships, and whether the source actually influences the target AI surface.

Archived research context ↗

03 / Commercial boundaries

Pricing & limits

Terms below reflect the 2026-10-02 source review, not a new live quote. Confirm currency, billing term, tax and required scope with the provider.

Pricing at a glance

Free tier; paid plans start at $199/month when billed annually or $239/month month-to-month for Essentials, according to the current pricing page.

Archived research · Research dated 2026-10-02; confirm current termsResearch excerpt · Overview
Free

Annual-billing price: $0 · Monthly price: $0 · Conversations: 25/month · AI questions: 5 · Refresh: Snapshot · Optimization credits: Not specified in the checked table

Archived research · Research dated 2026-10-02; confirm current termsResearch excerpt · Plans and pricing
Essentials

Annual-billing price: $199/month · Monthly price: $239/month · Conversations: 200/month · AI questions: 25 · Refresh: Monthly · Optimization credits: 5/month

Archived research · Research dated 2026-10-02; confirm current termsResearch excerpt · Plans and pricing
Growth

Annual-billing price: $499/month · Monthly price: $599/month · Conversations: 550/month · AI questions: 75 · Refresh: Weekly · Optimization credits: 25/month

Archived research · Research dated 2026-10-02; confirm current termsResearch excerpt · Plans and pricing
Scale

Annual-billing price: $999/month · Monthly price: $1,199/month · Conversations: 1,200/month · AI questions: 150 · Refresh: Weekly · Optimization credits: 50/month

Archived research · Research dated 2026-10-02; confirm current termsResearch excerpt · Plans and pricing
Enterprise

Annual-billing price: Custom · Monthly price: Custom · Conversations: Unlimited · AI questions: Custom · Refresh: Custom · Optimization credits: Custom

Archived research · Research dated 2026-10-02; confirm current termsResearch excerpt · Plans and pricing
Free access & trial

Free plan with 25 conversations/month, five AI questions tracked, one engine, and a snapshot refresh according to the published comparison table.

Archived research · Research dated 2026-10-02; confirm current termsResearch excerpt · Overview

Additional costs & usage boundaries

Optimization credits

5 Essentials, 25 Growth, 50 Scale; credit allowances reset and do not roll over

Archived research · Research dated 2026-10-02; confirm current termsResearch excerpt · Quick facts
Overage

$1.20 per overage credit; optimization actions consume multiple overage credits depending on type

Archived research · Research dated 2026-10-02; confirm current termsResearch excerpt · Quick facts

Pricing context & qualifications

PlanAnnual-billing priceMonthly priceConversationsAI questionsRefreshOptimization credits
Free$0$025/month5SnapshotNot specified in the checked table
Essentials$199/month$239/month200/month25Monthly5/month
Growth$499/month$599/month550/month75Weekly25/month
Scale$999/month$1,199/month1,200/month150Weekly50/month
EnterpriseCustomCustomUnlimitedCustomCustomCustom

The current pricing page also says that credits reset each billing cycle and do not roll over. Additional actions are billed as overage credits at $1.20 each. A conversation consumes one credit when Alhena resolves or assists a customer interaction; spam, irrelevant queries, and immediate human handoffs that do not involve AI resolution are described as zero-credit events. Optimization actions consume three to five overage credits depending on the action type.

The pricing display contains repeated price-card values that can be visually confusing: the page exposes both monthly and annual-billing figures, and the $239 monthly Essentials value may appear in more than one card context. Buyers should confirm the selected billing cycle and checkout total rather than inferring a discount from a struck-through card value.

Value assessment

Essentials is best understood as a combined commerce-support and visibility package. Comparing its $199 annual-billing price directly with a prompt-only tracker is misleading because the plan also includes AI-conversation capacity and optimization credits. Conversely, if a buyer does not need the concierge, the visibility portion may be poor value because only 25 questions are tracked monthly at the entry paid tier.

Before purchase, confirm product count, catalog-sync frequency, tracked-question definition, engine-by-engine refresh behavior, historical retention, overage controls, attribution setup, exports, and whether AI visibility can be purchased separately. The public pages do not establish all of those boundaries.

04 / The tradeoffs

Strengths & weaknesses

Reasons to shortlist

  • Product-level framing is relevant to ecommerce merchandising and catalog teams.
  • Connects AI visibility work with product attributes, FAQs, and shopping queries.
  • Combines measurement and action through PDP recommendations and FAQ generation.
  • Offers a free tier for a limited initial snapshot.
  • Public pricing documents overage-credit mechanics more clearly than many quote-led platforms.

Reasons to pause

  • AI visibility is bundled with a broader AI concierge rather than sold as a clearly separate monitoring product.
  • Essentials has a monthly refresh and only 25 tracked questions, which is thin for multi-market experimentation.
  • “All major” is not a precise paid-plan engine count; named engines appear in a collapsed FAQ rather than the comparison matrix.
  • The public pages do not fully specify how many answers each question produces across engines.
  • Revenue attribution depends on first-party implementation and should not be read as automatic causal proof.

The visibility module is bundled into a broader support and shopping product, and the pricing page leaves important refresh and engine-count details less explicit than specialist monitoring tools.

05 / Choose by the job

Alternatives to consider

Editorial fit comparisons—not performance rankings or claims that one option always wins.

Another direction / 01

Peec AI ↗

Peec AI is a better fit when the primary job is recurring AI-search analytics, prompt tracking, visibility, sentiment, citations, and competitor reporting. It is less commerce-native, but its monitoring workflow is easier to compare with other analytics tools.

Another direction / 02

Profound ↗

Profound is the stronger shortlist candidate for organizations prioritizing enterprise AI visibility research, broader measurement workflows, and larger-scale reporting. Confirm current coverage, pricing, and implementation scope because enterprise plans and modules change.

Another direction / 03

Otterly.AI ↗

Otterly.AI is more appropriate for teams that want public pricing and prompt/domain monitoring without adopting an ecommerce support platform. It does not provide the same SKU-level commerce workflow described by Alhena.

Another direction / 04

Yotpo Discover ↗

Yotpo Discover is worth comparing when product reviews, customer content, and ecommerce trust signals are central to the AI-search strategy. Confirm which visibility, review, and attribution capabilities are included in the current package.

06 / What we can substantiate

Reviews & evidence

Independent feedback is limited to the archived sources below. No hands-on test or outcome benchmark was performed as part of this layout migration.

AICiteKit assessment: public-source research, not a hands-on product test. Official materials establish stated scope; reviews are dated and may concern the broader platform. Neither establishes guaranteed citations, traffic or revenue.

Sources & original verification dates

Original review evidence & date context

Preserved from the published research. Dates, review counts and product-scope qualifications below have not been refreshed by this layout migration.

G2 snapshot

At the time checked on October 2, 2026, the live G2 Alhena AI listing displayed 4.9/5 from 35 reviews, with 94% five-star and 5% four-star responses. G2 identifies the page as a vendor-managed product profile and labels the pricing information as provided by Alhena AI. The sample supports a positive directional signal about perceived usability and support for the broader Alhena platform; it does not independently validate SKU-level AI visibility, citation accuracy, revenue attribution, or the exact current plan entitlements.

The listing describes integrations and use cases for conversational commerce, support, and embedded agents. Those themes are relevant to the broader product, but buyers should not treat them as independent testing of the newer or narrower GEO workflow.

Independent market feedback

EchoWi’s dated review is useful because it reads the official pricing page separately and calls out concrete buying risks: visibility is bundled with an ecommerce concierge, Essentials tracks 25 AI questions with a monthly refresh, paid plans say “all major” while naming five engines in an FAQ, and the number of answers produced by each refresh is not explicit. EchoWi discloses that it competes with Alhena, so its comparison and value judgments carry commercial bias, but its source-specific pricing observations are still useful when cross-checked against the official page.

Two newer independent research pages add useful but bounded context. Macha’s September 24 review scores Alhena 23/30 under its published AI-support rubric and reports a thin review base: 35 G2 reviews, six Shopify App Store reviews, and no usable Capterra sample at its check date. Macha explicitly discloses that it builds a competing AI-support product, so the score is not neutral validation; its concrete pricing and sample-size observations are still relevant. Ecom AI Reviews reports 7.8/10 from a public-evidence review updated July 3, 2026, not a live-account test. It rates ecommerce fit strongly while scoring AI-visibility evidence lower, reinforcing the distinction between the broader commerce product and the less independently validated GEO module.

Recurring positive themes supported by the available evidence are commerce specialization, product-level context, and the convenience of combining support with visibility. Recurring concerns are bundling, limited entry-tier sampling, unclear engine/answer denominators, and the difficulty of comparing the product with a standalone GEO tracker.

Confidence: Medium for official product and pricing facts; medium-low for GEO-specific customer satisfaction and outcomes. The independent sample is informative but competitive, while the live review platform covers the broader product rather than proving the newest visibility module.

Official sources

  • Alhena AI homepage — product positioning and commerce context.
  • Alhena AI Visibility — SKU-level visibility, rendering, optimization, citation strategy, and revenue-attribution claims.
  • Alhena pricing — plan prices, conversations, tracked questions, refresh wording, engines, credits, and overage terms.

Independent and review-platform sources

Verification notes

  • Research and source checks completed October 2, 2026; official pricing, product pages, G2, Macha, and Ecom AI Reviews were rechecked for this refresh.
  • Official pricing and product claims are separated from independent review evidence.
  • No claim here treats a rating as proof of GEO accuracy, citations, rankings, traffic, conversions, or revenue.
  • Engine coverage, answer counts, historical retention, and standalone visibility packaging remain buyer-verification items because the public pages do not fully specify them. Macha’s and Ecom AI Reviews’ scores are directional third-party context with disclosed scope and bias, not independent proof of GEO accuracy or commercial outcomes.
Claim or decision factorEvidence observedConfidence and boundarySource
Product-level visibilityVendor describes SKU tracking, product rendering, and product-page analysisMedium; official product claim, not independent accuracy proofAlhena AI Visibility
Paid pricingEssentials $199 annual/$239 monthly; Growth $499/$599; Scale $999/$1,199Medium; directly checked official pricing page; confirm checkout and contract termsAlhena pricing
Credit economics$1.20 overage credit; optimization actions use 3–5 credits depending on typeMedium; official pricing explanationAlhena pricing
Paid engine wording“All major”; FAQ names ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity, Claude, and GeminiMedium-low for complete coverage; the matrix does not give a numeric countAlhena pricing
Independent pricing critique25 Essentials questions, monthly refresh, bundling, and unclear answer denominatorMedium-low; competitor-disclosed independent review, read against official pageEchoWi review
User review signal4.9/5 from 35 G2 reviews at October 2, 2026 checkMedium for broader product usability; low for GEO module outcomes; vendor-managed listingG2 Alhena AI reviews
Independent review sampleMacha: 23/30, published September 24; commercial disclosure and broader AI-support rubricMedium-low; useful for pricing and fit observations, not neutral product scoring or GEO validationMacha review
Independent GEO evidenceEcom AI Reviews: 7.8/10, updated July 3; researched review, not a live-account testMedium-low; supports conditional fit and evidence caveats, not outcome proofEcom AI Reviews
Revenue attributionVendor says AI-source revenue can be trackedLow-to-medium; capability claim requiring implementation validation, not causal proofAlhena AI Visibility
Research notes & unresolved discrepancies
  • This page reorganizes previously published research. It is not a fresh price check or a hands-on test. Refer to source-specific dates and qualifications in the research context below.

Layout migration: October 4, 2026. The original MDX research is retained in the repository; this reorganization does not refresh its factual verification dates.