A·K
← All tools
The selection guideSource-backed research ↗
Analytics / AI visibility & analytics

Cognizo

AI-search visibility measurement, content production, and AEO operations for brands

Visibility analytics
Why it stands out

Publicly disclosed Platform price and prompt/article allowances

Source review: · Public-source research, not a hands-on test

↗ Best for

Marketing teams that want a single vendor for prompt research, monitoring, and content execution

! Know before you buy

Plan scope is unevenly disclosed; the $899 Done-for-You tier does not publish its prompt count or platform list.

01 / Editorial assessment

Is Cognizo for you?

The AICiteKit take

Cognizo is a credible candidate for a team that wants to connect AI-search measurement to content production. The Platform tier gives a buyer a published price, a defined 150-prompt allowance, five selected surfaces, and eight articles per month. Done-for-You adds research, publishing, reporting, and attribution, which may appeal to a company without enough internal capacity to act on visibility findings. Consider Cognizo when the buying decision is “measurement plus managed content.” If the requirement is only a reproducible measurement instrument, compare the Platform cost and selected-engine limit with Peec AI, Profound, or Otterly.AI. Do not treat Cognizo’s visibility or attribution claims as proof of citations, traffic, or revenue without a controlled baseline.

A good fit if you are…

  • Marketing teams that want a single vendor for prompt research, monitoring, and content execution
  • Ecommerce and SaaS brands testing AI search as a customer-acquisition channel
  • Agencies that need a managed AEO offering and client-facing reporting
  • Teams without enough editorial capacity to turn every visibility gap into a brief and draft
  • Organizations willing to define a fixed prompt set, markets, competitors, and success baseline

Consider another option if…

  • SEO teams that already have a strong content operation and only need low-cost tracking
  • Global programs that need Claude, DeepSeek, and Meta AI on a published self-serve price
  • Buyers requiring a large, independently verified sample of customer reviews before purchase
  • Organizations that cannot review generated content for facts, originality, accessibility, and legal risk
  • Teams expecting guaranteed answer positions, citations, leads, or revenue

02 / Scope, not promises

Features & coverage

Platform allowance

150 tracked prompts across five selected platforms; 8 AI-optimized articles/month

Archived research · Research dated 2026-09-12; confirm current termsResearch excerpt · Quick facts
Done-for-You allowance

180 published articles over six months; prompt and platform limits not stated on the public page

Archived research · Research dated 2026-09-12; confirm current termsResearch excerpt · Quick facts
Enterprise

Custom plans, all listed platforms, tailored content, multiple workspaces, SSO/SLA, and dedicated strategist

Archived research · Research dated 2026-09-12; confirm current termsResearch excerpt · Quick facts
Primary use case

Measure and improve brand visibility in AI-generated answers

Archived research · Research dated 2026-09-12; confirm current termsResearch excerpt · Quick facts
Platform price

Starts at $499/month

Archived research · Research dated 2026-09-12; confirm current termsResearch excerpt · Quick facts
Done-for-You price

Starts at $899/month

Archived research · Research dated 2026-09-12; confirm current termsResearch excerpt · Quick facts

Buyer-question and prompt research

Cognizo’s homepage and pricing page describe prompt research and search-volume discovery. This can help a team move beyond a hand-picked list of branded queries and identify category, comparison, problem, and product questions. Prompt suggestions still require editorial review. Remove duplicate, ambiguous, or commercially irrelevant questions, and document the country, language, model, interface, and date used for every baseline. A prompt-volume estimate is not a census of demand and does not prove that a person asked the same question.

Archived research context ↗

Answer-engine insights

The product describes monitoring mentions, citations, sentiment, rankings, and competitive visibility. Those metrics can support directional comparisons inside the sampled prompt universe. They should not be reported as a universal AI ranking: answers vary with prompt wording, location, account state, model version, retrieval, and time. Ask for exports containing the full answer, cited sources, prompt ID, timestamp, model/surface, geography, and methodology. Without those fields, an aggregate visibility score is difficult to audit or reproduce.

Archived research context ↗

AI-optimized content production

The Platform plan lists eight AI-optimized articles per month. The Done-for-You plan lists 180 published articles over six months and includes automatic market research, prompt planning, lead tracking, and weekly reporting. The public page does not specify article length, human review, source standards, CMS workflow, revision limits, or whether the output count includes updates. Treat every generated article as a draft. Editors should verify factual claims, primary sources, originality, accessibility, internal links, product claims, and whether the page gives a reader a reason to trust it. Producing more pages does not independently establish more citations.

Archived research context ↗

AI-traffic analytics and attribution

Cognizo positions AI-traffic analytics as a way to understand how AI interacts with a site and drives human traffic. Done-for-You lists lead tracking and attribution. This can be commercially useful, but the public sources checked do not explain the attribution model or its control design. Before purchase, ask whether attribution uses referrer data, self-reported conversion fields, tagged links, surveys, assisted conversions, or a matched control. A visibility increase followed by a lead increase is temporal association, not proof that Cognizo caused the lead.

Archived research context ↗

MCP/API and agency workflow

Both published paid tiers list MCP/API access, while Enterprise adds custom integrations, multiple brands/workspaces, SSO, SLA, and dedicated strategy. The public comparison does not define request quotas, authentication, data retention, export fields, or rate limits. Agencies should confirm whether branded reporting, role-based access, client isolation, and bulk pricing apply to the chosen package rather than assuming that every agency feature is included in Platform.

Archived research context ↗

03 / Commercial boundaries

Pricing & limits

Terms below reflect the 2026-09-12 source review, not a new live quote. Confirm currency, billing term, tax and required scope with the provider.

Pricing at a glance

$499/month for Platform, checked September 12, 2026.

Archived research · Research dated 2026-09-12; confirm current termsResearch excerpt · Overview
Platform

Displayed price: $499/month · Published scope: 150 prompts; choose 5 platforms; 8 AI-optimized articles/month; AI traffic analytics; MCP/API; customer success partner · Important unknowns: Refresh frequency, seats, history, competitors, trial, article revisions, and overages

Archived research · Research dated 2026-09-12; confirm current termsResearch excerpt · Pricing, plans, and limits
Done-for-You

Displayed price: $899/month · Published scope: Automatic market research and prompt planning; 180 published articles/6 months; lead tracking and attribution; weekly reporting; crawler access/protection; MCP/API · Important unknowns: Prompt count, platform list, refresh rate, article quality controls, attribution method, and retention

Archived research · Research dated 2026-09-12; confirm current termsResearch excerpt · Pricing, plans, and limits
Enterprise

Displayed price: Custom · Published scope: All listed platforms; tailored content volume; multiple workspaces; custom integrations; dedicated strategist; SSO/SLA · Important unknowns: Price, minimum commitment, quotas, implementation, and support terms

Archived research · Research dated 2026-09-12; confirm current termsResearch excerpt · Pricing, plans, and limits
Free access & trial

Not stated on the checked pricing page; the site offers a free report and demo, which are not product trials

Archived research · Research dated 2026-09-12; confirm current termsResearch excerpt · Quick facts

Pricing context & qualifications

The official pricing page checked September 12, 2026 exposes the following public packages:

PlanDisplayed pricePublished scopeImportant unknowns
Platform$499/month150 prompts; choose 5 platforms; 8 AI-optimized articles/month; AI traffic analytics; MCP/API; customer success partnerRefresh frequency, seats, history, competitors, trial, article revisions, and overages
Done-for-You$899/monthAutomatic market research and prompt planning; 180 published articles/6 months; lead tracking and attribution; weekly reporting; crawler access/protection; MCP/APIPrompt count, platform list, refresh rate, article quality controls, attribution method, and retention
EnterpriseCustomAll listed platforms; tailored content volume; multiple workspaces; custom integrations; dedicated strategist; SSO/SLAPrice, minimum commitment, quotas, implementation, and support terms

The $499 figure is a current official displayed starting price and is used for this page’s schema. EchoWi independently read the same Platform price from Cognizo’s pricing page on August 6, 2026 and calculated the published allowances, but it is a competitor-authored source. Capterra’s live listing also displayed a $499 monthly starting price while showing zero product reviews; its older plan fields should not override the official current comparison.

The public page does not state a free trial. Cognizo offers a free AEO report and a demo, but those are lead-generation or diagnostic entry points, not evidence of temporary access to the paid platform. Confirm billing cadence, cancellation, data retention, implementation, taxes, and refund terms before signing.

04 / The tradeoffs

Strengths & weaknesses

Reasons to shortlist

  • Publicly disclosed Platform price and prompt/article allowances
  • Combines measurement with a practical content-action layer
  • Includes buyer-question discovery rather than only manual prompt entry
  • Connects visibility work with AI-traffic analytics and agency services
  • Enterprise comparison distinguishes broader surface coverage from the entry tier

Reasons to pause

  • The $899 tier omits prompt and platform limits, making direct value comparison difficult
  • Platform buyers choose five of six named surfaces and may exclude a strategically important engine
  • Claude, DeepSeek, and Meta AI are shown as Enterprise coverage with no public price
  • Independent product-specific review volume is currently zero on Capterra
  • EchoWi provides useful operational detail but competes with Cognizo and is not neutral evidence

Plan scope is unevenly disclosed; the $899 Done-for-You tier does not publish its prompt count or platform list.

05 / Choose by the job

Alternatives to consider

Editorial fit comparisons—not performance rankings or claims that one option always wins.

Another direction / 01

Peec AI ↗

Peec AI is a more measurement-led option for prompt, position, sentiment, citation, and competitor reporting.

Another direction / 02

Profound ↗

Profound is an enterprise-oriented alternative with broader answer-engine and agent analytics positioning.

Another direction / 03

Goodie ↗

Goodie combines AEO monitoring with crawler, commerce, action, and attribution workflows.

Another direction / 04

Writesonic GEO ↗

Writesonic GEO is relevant when content creation and AI-search optimization need to sit in one broader writing platform.

Another direction / 05

Otterly.AI ↗

Otterly.AI is a comparison point for teams seeking focused AI-visibility monitoring rather than managed article volume.

06 / What we can substantiate

Reviews & evidence

Independent feedback is limited to the archived sources below. No hands-on test or outcome benchmark was performed as part of this layout migration.

AICiteKit assessment: public-source research, not a hands-on product test. Official materials establish stated scope; reviews are dated and may concern the broader platform. Neither establishes guaranteed citations, traffic or revenue.

Sources & original verification dates

Original review evidence & date context

Preserved from the published research. Dates, review counts and product-scope qualifications below have not been refreshed by this layout migration.

Evidence snapshot

SourceObserved signalWhat it supportsConfidence / bias
Cognizo official pricingPlatform $499/month; 150 prompts; five selected platforms; eight articles/month; checked September 12, 2026Current displayed commercial scopeHigh for stated terms; vendor source
Cognizo homepageDescribes prompt volumes, mentions, citations, sentiment, content, traffic analytics, and selected customer storiesProduct positioning and vendor-stated workflowHigh for stated capability; not outcome proof
EchoWi reviewCompetitor-authored review read the official price and highlights missing Done-for-You prompt/platform fieldsDated operational questions and pricing interpretationMedium-low; disclosed competitor relationship
Capterra listingListing updated August 20, 2026; 0.0 shown because the page reports 0 user reviews; provider feature summaryEvidence scarcity and catalogued featuresMedium for listing; high for zero-review observation
Cognizo customer storyVendor-selected story claims 20x revenue and measurable AI discoveryExample of vendor-reported outcome framingLow for independent efficacy; provider-selected

Recurring positive themes

A reliable independent customer consensus has not been established. The detailed EchoWi analysis identifies practical appeal in the combined measurement/content model, published Platform economics, prompt planning, and a named success partner. Those are useful buying hypotheses, not recurring user-review themes.

Recurring concerns and evidence gaps

  • Done-for-You does not state the prompt or platform allowance.
  • “Continuously” is not translated into a documented refresh frequency.
  • Lead attribution is advertised without a public control or measurement method.
  • The free report and demo should not be confused with a product trial.
  • Capterra has no product-specific review sample to support satisfaction claims.

AICiteKit interpretation

Cognizo’s strongest public evidence concerns what it sells, not whether it reliably improves citations, rankings, traffic, or revenue. The right evaluation is a bounded pilot: preserve a pre-agreed prompt panel, raw answers, cited sources, content changes, organic and AI referral data, and a comparison period. Require Cognizo to explain which findings are direct observations and which are model-derived scores.

What to verify during a demo or pilot

  1. Can the team export complete answers and cited URLs with timestamps and model/surface IDs?
  2. What does “continuous” tracking mean in minutes, hours, or days for each platform?
  3. Which platform is excluded when Platform selects five of six, and can it be changed?
  4. What is the Done-for-You prompt count, surface list, refresh schedule, and article acceptance policy?
  5. How are prompt volume, competitors, seats, brands, locations, and history capped?
  6. How does lead attribution distinguish AI referrals, assisted conversions, direct traffic, and self-reported discovery?
  7. Are Claude, DeepSeek, and Meta AI available only in Enterprise, and what does Enterprise cost?
  8. What raw data, API, MCP, and retention rights remain after cancellation?
  9. For ecommerce, does the product track individual SKUs, product attributes, price accuracy, retailers, and shopping answers?
  10. Can the pilot compare changed content against an unchanged control or matched prompt group?
  • Cognizo homepage — official product scope, feature descriptions, platform list, and vendor-selected customer stories; checked September 12, 2026.
  • Cognizo pricing — official Platform, Done-for-You, and Enterprise comparison; checked September 12, 2026.
  • EchoWi Cognizo review — competitor-authored pricing and workflow analysis; published/checked August 2026; relationship disclosed on page.
  • Capterra Cognizo listing — listing updated August 20, 2026; displayed zero product reviews when checked September 12, 2026.
  • Cognizo Hat Club customer story — vendor-selected outcome claim; not independent validation.
  • Research date: September 12, 2026. Dynamic pricing, model coverage, review counts, and quotas can change; confirm the signed proposal and live account before purchase.
Research notes & unresolved discrepancies
  • This page reorganizes previously published research. It is not a fresh price check or a hands-on test. Refer to source-specific dates and qualifications in the research context below.

Layout migration: October 4, 2026. The original MDX research is retained in the repository; this reorganization does not refresh its factual verification dates.